Sam Ock Announces 'Style Book' Release Details

Atlanta, GA — Good Fruit Co. artist Sam Ock announced this morning that his third full-length album is titled Style Book and will release on Wednesday, November 15 worldwide. The project will contain 11 tracks, featuring guest appearances from John Rhee, Ruth Cho, and even Ock’s wife, Yeji Ock.

Style Book is about living the stylish life, in which true aesthetic is grounded in knowing oneself and being deeply known by others. The songs combine jazz, soul, R&B, hip-hop, gospel, and acoustic elements into a pop, singer/songwriter format. “This release,” Ock explains, “is a defining point of my musical journey, and I’m excited to share this sound with the world.”

Below are the official tracklist and album artwork:

Sam Ock - Style Book Official Album Artwork Cover Art
  1. Samba Dream
  2. The Little Things (feat. Yeji Ock)
  3. Choose 2 Love
  4. Work Out
  5. Cool (feat. Ruth Cho)
  6. Know Better
  7. Rest of Me
  8. Sugar Love
  9. The Best
  10. Idyll
  11. Beautiful Lie (feat. John Rhee)

This album will be Ock’s first full-length release since January 2015, when he released Grey. Since then, the artist has headlined multiple tours in South Korea, China, Japan, and of course, the United States, where the artist finds residence in Atlanta.

On Style Book, Fans can expect to hear a meaningful step forward in the trademark honesty and soul they have come to love about Sam’s music, along with a mix of fresh elements. The project will hit stores just in time to enjoy with friends and family into the new year.