NAK Announces 'Ashley Court: Chapter II' Release Details

Atlanta, GA – Good Fruit Co. artist NAK will release Ashley Court: Chapter II, on Friday, October 13, 2017. The project will contain six tracks, featuring collaborations with Derrick Engoy and labelmate Sam Ock.
Ashley Court: Chapter II is the sequel to Chapter I, which released in September. Hear the first chapter here:

Ashley Court is NAK’s story. It explores his mundane life in the white suburbs of California as a Filipino-American who’s “not quite Filipino, but not quite American,” listening to hip hop and playing video games. For listeners, it is a reminder that there is meaning in the mundane and that the mundane can be extraordinary.
Below are the official tracklist and album artwork:

NAK - Ashley Court Chapter 2 II Album Artwork Cover Art
  1. Kuya Derrick (feat. Derrick Engoy)
  2. That Nurse
  3. Aswang
  4. Final Fantasy
  5. Like Waves
  6. Heartmelt (feat. Sam Ock)

The two-part series will be NAK’s first releases since signing to Good Fruit Co. as an artist in October 2016. Watch the video announcement of the partnership here:

The rapper plans to release at least two music videos to accompany the music from the complete Ashley Court projects. Just as fans experienced a meaningful step forward in NAK’s career on Ashley Court: Chapter I, they can expect the same growth visually in these upcoming videos.


Edward Sun, Good Fruit Co.
(678) 670-9402